Team König Immobilien conquers Sylt’s polo crown

Team König Immobilien Sylt with the players Cedric Schweri, CH (0), Stefan Locher, CH (0), Joao Noavaes, BRA (+5) and Thomas Astelarra, ARG (+3) won the final of the 20th Berenberg German Polo Masters Sylt 2018 against Team Berenberg (Christopher Winter, DE (+2), Sven Schneider, DE (+2), Nico Lopez Fuentes, ARG (+4), Jo Schneider, DE (0)) with 7:5. In the match for third place, the defending champions of 2016 - the "United Nations Polo Team" Maserati played against the team H. Spliedt / Gogärtchen (Marc Aberle (D), Tim Ward (UK), Mickey Duggan (ARG) and Ryan Robertson (SA)). Maserati narrowly won the match with 7: 6.5 goals. In the match for 5th place, Team Lanserhof / Dunkelziffer e.V. triumphed after a Golden Goal in extra time by the Argentine professional Agustin Kronhaus against the "Champagne Boys" of Team Lanson with 7: 6.

Photo credt: Rolf Simon/Polo Sylt

Comments are closed.